Bathurst 1000 V8 Supercar Race - On This Weekend

Originally constructed in 1938 as a scenic tourist drive, Mount Panorama has hosted all types of motorsport including the world famous Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000, the annual 12 Hour GT race, 24 Hour endurance races and the Easter motorcycle meetings.


The circuit is public road on non-race weekends and has also hosted the Australian Grand Prix in the past. It remains one of the all-time favourite circuits of V8 Supercar drivers and is ranked among the great race tracks of the world.

Download the track map at the end of this page.


Length6.213kmDirectionAnti-ClockwiseAverage Speed178km/hTop Speed300km/hFastest PointConrod StraightSlowest PointForrest ElbowQualifying Lap RecordFabian Coulthard – 2:05.6080 – 2014Race Lap RecordChaz Mostert – 2:07.4913 – 2014


Six different drivers – Garth Tander, Mark Winterbottom, Greg Murphy, Will Davison, Jamie Whincup and Shane van Gisbergen – have taken the last six Bathurst 1000 pole positions.

All drivers compete for the Peter Brock trophy at Bathurst, though since its inception in 2006 the trophy has been the exclusive domain of three teams: Triple Eight Race Engineering, Holden Racing Team and Prodrive Racing Australia.

Triple Eight Race Engineering have five wins (2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2012), while HRT (2009, 2011) and PRA (2013, 2014) have two apiece since the trophy was created following the death of the nine-time race winner Brock in September 2006.


Friday, 9 October 2015 FOX Sport 7.45am to 5.05pm

Practice 4 (Co-Driver only)Practice 5Qualifying

Channel 10 12.00pm to 5.00pm

Practice 5 (Delayed)Qualifying

Saturday, 10 October 2015 FOX Sport 8.30am to 6.15pm

Practice 6Top Ten Shootout (5.10pm start)

Channel 10 11.30am to 6.00pm

Practice 6 (Delayed)Top Ten Shootout (5.10pm start)

Sunday, 11 October 2015 FOX Sport 7.30am to 6.00pm

Warm UpBathurst 1000 Race

Channel 10 7.30am to 6.00pm

Warm UpBathurst 1000 Race


PDF icon BTH2015-Events-Map-V4.pdf

Blog Categories

Recent Posts